Skip to content

Career Next Steps

June 30, 2010

With the parting ways from my previous employer in the rear-view mirror, it is time to start looking at the next step.  How in the bloody hell do you sort through all the information?  If I am not having enough trouble trying to figure out what would be a fun next opportunity, the information out there for career changers is minimal.  Everyone assumes you are already a seasoned expert in a chosen field, and has no room for newbies.  It is a frustrating position to be in.  How do you sort through the gunk.  How do I dig deep into my rather cluttered self and pull out something that would give equal parts satisfaction and growth?  I know what I am not, but is that the best platform?  Getting who I am up on the platform is a hard pull.  I am still searching for that version of self.

Heads up Coach, I’m feeling flustered.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2010 10:44 am

    Heads up duly noted. Less looking online, more looking inside!

  2. Victoria permalink
    July 1, 2010 9:51 pm

    Ooo! I missed that you’d made a leap!

Leave a Reply

