Skip to content

Inspiration

July 28, 2010

Inspiration comes from all angles, but it is how we respond to it, and what we do with that response as time passes is important.  Think about the last time you were truly inspired to make a change in your life.  What caused you to break down and say to your self, “I am ready.”  In one case I am looking at personally, the change in my employment status has given me the impetus to start walking daily.  So a drastic change, brings inspiration.  Yes it is for health, but seeing the neighborhood around me at a slow pace, when it used to be on the fly trying to get to 3 places at once, is a nice change.  I live in a neighborhood where there is some good green space, deer stare at me, geese honk, and other fauna abound.  Which kind of starts another inspiration, that of paying attention more to all of my surroundings.  Listening to nature, which will teach me to listen to my fellow humans closer.  So far I have not walked with the ear buds in, nature still has the best music to think by.

Inspiration can be like a set of stairs.  One brings on another in a chain, allowing you to reach a little higher.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Annie permalink
    July 28, 2010 1:20 pm

    I can not stand Canadian geese or their poop

    • July 28, 2010 5:03 pm

      I know, they are messy and mean, but they are pretty to see in someone else’s yard!

Leave a Reply

