Skip to content

The No-Fail Way to Make Me Roll My Eyes

August 5, 2010

no_whining

When professional athletes act like petulant children. It galls me. Yes I am talking about you Albert Haynesworth of the Washington Redskins. Because of that big fat paycheck. If someone gave me 100 million bucks with 31 million guaranteed, I would scrub the locker room floor if they told me to. So stop whining about a little conditioning test. The amount of money paid to star athletes is fine with me, I know you have a short time to make your living, but do not act like you are entitled. The only entitlement is granted to the team fans and corporate sponsors, who pay your salary.

Powered by Plinky

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

