Skip to content

So here it is…

January 13, 2011

The second week of 2011.  Lots of free time due to snow days, entertaining an 11 year old, and keeping myself occupied.  Thinking.  Cooking.  One of the thoughts that keep floating back into my head is what direction to move now in the job search.  Is it time to truly rethink career?  Do I want a job that pays bills, but not much else?  Personally I need fulfillment.  I need that feeling of accomplishment and satisfaction that comes with a complex job well done.

So is it time, 30+ weeks into the job search, to look at education opportunities?  Professional development, with no real direction yet?  Questions.  I am thankful that I have that ability to choose, as many do not.  I need to choose wisely.

Leave a Reply

